Bons mots

Slips of my tongue

Spin this! I challenge you.

Being a student of PR I now see life through a different perspective. For example, if I came across something so deranged and unbelievable, I would have simply laughed and e-mailed it to all my friends, creating a viral joke that would have lasted, oh, perhaps a day and led to a few minutes of decreased work flow. Then I would have forgotten about it and moved on to the daily Dilbert or the Will Ferrell video with the cussing baby.

But now I see something like this and I think to myself, who’s the poor sap who has to do PR for this?

Introducing the Breast Massage Robot. Created by one misguided Dr. Wang Wei, who saw a greater need in the world for this than, say, a cure for cancer.

After I laughed and e-mailed it to all my friends (some things never change) I started thinking about possible media plans for the Breast Massage Robot. What would the objective be? To increase sales? Attract investors? Make all women very, very afraid?

We are currently learning about media plans in one of our classes so I’ve come up with possible key messages for the Breast Massage Robot. Feel free to contribute your own.

Key message #1: You must, you must, you must increase your bust! (Apologies to Judy Blume.)

Key message #2: I, Robot. You, keep very still.

Key message #3: Klaatu barada nikto!

Dr. Wei’s business proposal is included after the jump, for those investors interested in “corporating” with him. (Source: Gizmodo.com)

Continue reading

February 27, 2008 Posted by | Why the world is going to hell in a handbasket | , , , | 8 Comments

   

