Bons mots

Slips of my tongue

Podcamp Toronto 2009

podcamp-toronto-2009-header

I had the pleasure of attending Podcamp Toronto this past weekend. Over 600 people converged at the Rogers Communications Centre at Ryerson to listen to their peers talk about new media, social networking sites, blogging and podcasting (natch). The two-day “unconference” was free, thanks to its many sponsors, and offered a venue to for social media pros and amateurs  alike to mingle, network and learn from each other.

It was a great way to meet new people who share my interest in social networking tools. I was also able to meet the real live people behind the small Twitter avatars I see every day. And I learned something new at every session I attended. 

I won’t bore you with minute details of what was discussed at Podcamp (affectionately known by its hashtag  #pcTO09); all sessions were recorded and will be posted on the Podcamp Toronto wiki  (http://podcamptoronto.pbwiki.com/). I urge you to listen to each session – every speaker is passionate about their topic and the fun is in listening to them reach out to their audiences and share their knowledge.

Thanks and congrats to the organizers of this event!

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | Learning | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Great post Bonnie – I couldn’t make it this year but based on the promo by you and other “cheerleaders” of Social Media I can’t wait til 2010. Cheers,

    Andy

    Comment by Andy Donovan | March 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

